Ashtanga Yoga Shala Provence

ASHTANGA YOGA

ASHTANGA YOGA SHALA PROVENCE

Kaputasana

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga is a dynamic style of yoga which was popularized by the late Pattabhi Jois in Mysore, a south Indian city.  It uses the vinyasa system (coordination of breath and movement) to form a flowing, moving yoga practice.  As a result, this creates internal heat which purifies and detoxifies the body and mind.

Ashtanga Yoga is a moving meditation.  It is a sequence which the student slowly memories and, in the process, builds strength, flexibility and stamina.  It brings peace to the mind and balance to the emotions.

There are 2 forms of traditional Ashtanga classes – Mysore and Led Sanskrit classes.

A Mysore style class is a private class in a group setting.  Each student works at their particular level (physically and energetically) while the teacher moves around the room offering guidance and physical adjustments to students when they need them.  It is possible to have students of all levels in this class and students can practice in a gentle soft manner or in a strong intense fashion – depending on their individual needs of the day.  The room is quiet, and this allows for students to connect with their breath and their inner worlds.  In a Mysore class, it is not important for students to start and finish at the same time. 

A led Sanskrit class is a one where all students practice at the same time.  The teacher counts every vinyasa and breath.  It is a strong, energizing class.

IYENGAR YOGA

What is Iyengar Yoga?

B.K.S Iyengar (1918 - 2014) developed a progressive approach to the practice of asanas (poses) and pranayama (breathing practices), using props to help the practitioner to experience the pose and to adapt it to suit their needs, be it either a beginner or an advanced practitioner. It is therefore accessible for all ages and all body types. The Iyengar approach is also known for its focus on precise instructions and holding an asana for a certain length of time. B.K.S Iyengar was one of the students of T. Krishnamacharya, known as the 'father of modern postural yoga'. Other notable students who have shaped the yoga that we practice today were K. Pattabhi Jois, Indra Devi, T.K.V. Desikachar and A.G Mohan.

KIRTAN

Kirtan is the call and response singing of ancient Sanskrit names of the Gods and Goddesses. 

It is the path of Bhakti (devotional) yoga and awakens deeply buried emotions and thoughts by channeling them through voice and song.


As you sing, you soften and purify your heart space and you begin to experience the healing power of these melodies and sacred mantras.

Harmonium 1

CHILDREN'S YOGA

Yoga designed for children. It includes poses to increase strength, flexibility, and coordination. Classes are intended to be fun and may include age-appropriate games, postures and other creative activities. 

All ages welcome.

Children s yoga 1

 

Claire Phoebe Saunders KPJAYI Authorized Level 2 Ashtanga Yoga Teacher

1 Rue Pierre et Marie Curie 13320 Bouc Bel Air (Aix-En-Provence/Marseille) FRANCE

email AshtangaYogaShalaProvence@hotmail.com  

 

Business card front 6

Ashtanga Yoga Shala Provence

STYLES DE YOGA

ASHTANGA YOGA SHALA PROVENCE

 Kaputasana

 

ASHTANGA YOGA

Le Yoga Ashtanga est une forme dynamique de yoga qui a été popularisé par le défunt Pattabhi Jois à Mysore, une ville située en Inde du sud. On utilise le systéme vinyasa (coordination de la respiration et du mouvement) pour former un entrainement de yoga fluide et en mouvement. Cela résulte en une chaleur interne qui purifie et détoxifie le corps et l'esprit.

Le Yoga Ashtana est une méditation en mouvement. C'est un enchainement que l'étudiant mémorise lentement et, dans le processus, apporte force, flexibilité et stamina. Cela apporte de la paix à l'esprit et équilibre les émotions.

Il existe deux formes de yoga Ashtanga traditionnel: 1) Mysore et 2) en Sanskrit.

Le cours de yoga Mysore est un cours particulier au sein d'un groupe.  Chaque eleve travaille a son niveau (physique et energetique) alors que le professeur circule entre les eleves pour offrir des conseils et corrige les positions des eleves selon leur besoin. Il est possible d'avoir des eleves avec differents niveaux, et ils peuvent pratiquer d'une maniere plus douce ou plus intense.  L'atmosphere dans la salle est silencieuse et cela permet eux etudiants de rester connectes avec leur respiration et leurs pensees. Dans les cours de yoga Mysore, ce n'est pas important si tout le monde commence ensemble et finit ensemble.  

Quant au cours de yoga Ashtanga en sanskrit les etudients pratiquent en meme temps.  Le professeur compte chaque vinyasa et chaque respiration en sanskrit.  C'est un cours puissont et energetique. 

IYENGAR YOGA

Qu'est ce que le Yoga Iyengar?

B.K.S Iyengar (1918 - 2014) a développé une approche progressive de la pratique des asanas (poses) et de pranayama (exercises de respiration), en se servant des supports afin d'aider le pratiquant à sentir la posture et de l'adapter à leurs besoins, soit pour un débutant mais également pour un pratiquant avancé. Il est donc accessible pour tout age et pour type de corps. L'approche Iyengar est généralement connu pour ses instructions précises ainsi que la tenue d'une posture pour une certain durée de temps.  B.K.S Iyengar était parmi les étudiants de T. Krishnamacharya, connu comme 'le père de yoga posturale moderne'. Parmi les autres étudiants étaient des personnes de renom tels que Pattabhi Jois, Indra Devi, T.K.V. Desikachar et A.G Mohan, qui ont tous contribuées au yoga que nous pratiquons aujourd'hui.

KIRTAN

Le kirtan est un style de yoga base sur des chants anciens en sanskrit.

C'est le yoga du coeur avec des chants sacres.

En chantant vous liberez et purifiez votre coeur.  

Harmonium 1

LE YOGA POUR ENFANTS

Il inclut des positions pour augmenter la force et la flexibilite et la coordination. Les cours sont ludiques et peuvent inclure des jeux appropries a chaque age.

Tous les ages sont bienvenus.

Children s yoga 1

 

 

Claire Phoebe Saunders Professeur de Yoga Ashtanga Autorisée KPJAYI Niveau  2 

1 Rue Pierre et Marie Curie 13320 Bouc Bel Air (Aix-En-Provence/Marseille) FRANCE

Tel: 06 23 94 11 28 - email AshtangaYogaShalaProvence@hotmail.com 

 

Business card front 6